PDA

View Full Version : Corvus

atarimuseum
March 23rd, 2005, 07:51 PM
Wanted -

Corvus manuals and sales brochures, hard drives, omninet servers, network cards, disks & software, anything from Corvus.

Curt

Corvus
July 13th, 2009, 09:18 AM
I have a 1982 Corvus Concept Computer still in the box. However, I am hoping to sell it and not donate it. I don't know if you're interested in buying it or you know anyone who does. I'm not sure of it's vintage market value although I do know it is a pretty unique computer with an unusual history. I have all the manuals and it has never literally been out of the box. It's always been stored in a safe, clean, dry environment. If you're not interested in buying it, could you give me some idea of it's value and what would be a fair asking price (I'm a novice at vintage computers)? Thank you.
Bob: palebluehorse@sbcglobal.net

Druid6900
July 13th, 2009, 06:15 PM
Well, Bob, you've fallen into something that all of us have, at one point or another.

Check the date on the post you replied to. It's over 4 years old.....

carlsson
July 14th, 2009, 12:09 AM
For that matter, Curt may still collect Corvus stuff. Even I have a 6 MB hard drive setup in the basement, complete with HardBox interface to a PET. I also have a tiny bit of docs, probably too little to trade other than I could scan or photo copy it.

Druid6900
July 14th, 2009, 07:25 PM
That may well be, but he hasn't been on the site since the end of November, 08.

The only corvus thing I have is a Apple ][ series hard drive controller with no hard drive to go with it.

MikeS
July 14th, 2009, 09:08 PM
That may well be, but he hasn't been on the site since the end of November, 08.

The only corvus thing I have is a Apple ][ series hard drive controller with no hard drive to go with it.
----
Just curious: what kind of drive does it use?

atarimuseum
July 15th, 2009, 06:10 AM
Yes, I really do need to stop by more often, don't I :-)

Still around, still looking for Corvus Stuff

Curt