PDA

View Full Version : Amiga 1080 monitor



gerrydoire
June 20th, 2009, 07:10 PM
Can I connect IBM CGA/EGA DIGITALLY TO THIS MONITOR?

Monitor is too valuable to risk without someone knowing for sure.

:>

Unknown_K
June 20th, 2009, 09:47 PM
Amiga uses analong video and CGA is digital. Quite a few Amiga monitors had ports for analog and digial inputs (1084's to be specific) but there were many different versions that had different inputs.

If your monitor doesn't have a port marked TTL (digital) then you can't use it.

gerrydoire
June 21st, 2009, 04:17 PM
Amiga uses analong video and CGA is digital. Quite a few Amiga monitors had ports for analog and digial inputs (1084's to be specific) but there were many different versions that had different inputs.

If your monitor doesn't have a port marked TTL (digital) then you can't use it.

My 1080 sais digital but not TTL