PDA

View Full Version : How do I get Applesoft to recognize more than 128K?



TanruNomad
August 18th, 2010, 07:50 PM
I have an apple iie with a 256k ram card, but the most appleworks will recognize is 128k? I have the original manual that came with the 256k board (Super Expander E) and it says I'll need to run the Super Expander E utilities disk and apply a patch for Appleworks 3.0 or higher. For verisons below 3.0 it says to use the Plusworks-DT disk. I've search various disk image sites and can't find anything.

1) Do you know where I can find one of these disk images?
2) Is there another program I can use to verify how much ram I have?

TanruNomad
August 18th, 2010, 08:17 PM
And of course, moments after posting this I find the utlities disk! Nevermind!

david__schmidt
August 19th, 2010, 03:25 AM
Applesoft won't recognize anything above 48k - maybe you meant AppleWorks?

TanruNomad
August 19th, 2010, 07:02 AM
I did indeed. :) I went ahead and edited my post.

k2x4b524[
August 24th, 2010, 05:06 PM
Tenru, it usually works that way, you post, THEN you find what you need, happens to me alot on here

dorkbert
August 25th, 2010, 05:33 AM
Appleworks should already display available memory on the lower right corner.
Google is your friend when searching for patch disk.