PDA

View Full Version : Apple IIGS Buyer's Guide to be made available online at A2OL

Drken
November 12th, 2010, 09:41 AM
As some of you may know, I was a Contributing Editor for the Apple IIGS Buyer’s Guide for part of its lifetime. I am pleased to announce that yesterday, 11 November 2010, www.Apple2Online.com received legal notification from America Online (current owner of the copyright) that it now has permission to host the entire Apple IIGS Buyer's Guide magazine on the site! This is fantastic news in that the magazine does not appear anywhere online and so this will be an important historical contribution to the online Apple II community.

I currently have 8 of the 14 issues of the Apple IIGS Buyer's Guide that were published and need to get the other 6 issues. Those 6 issues are:

• Winter 1987
• Spring 1989
• Winter 1989
• Summer 1990
• Fall 1990
• Winter 1990

In addition, there are several issues that preceded the final name of Apple IIGS Buyer's Guide that I need to obtain - The Apple II Review (2 issues?) and Apple IIGS Graphics & Sound Premier Issue (1 issue?).

I am putting the call out for anyone who has any of those missing issues to either provide me with a very clean PDF copy of the issue(s) or to allow me to scan their physical copies. If you have any of these issues or know anyone who does, please contact me immediately. Thank you!

Ken Buchholz
www.Apple2Online.com

TanruNomad
November 12th, 2010, 10:34 AM
This is great news! Glad to see my favorite computer getting more exposure.

Drken
November 24th, 2010, 09:46 AM
TanruNomad -

If you have any of the issues I'm missing, I sure would be grateful if you could share them with me to get them up and online at A2OL. I'm starting to scan the issues I have, and hope to have at least those up before Christmas.

Ken

Drken
November 28th, 2010, 10:03 AM