PDA

View Full Version : Need video driver for Ensoniq 3D Banshee 9851 AGP video



bettablue
July 14th, 2012, 01:26 PM
As the title suggests, I need to locate a driver for the viseo adapter used in the Gateway computer currently being used as my tweener. The card is an 3D Banshee 9851 by Ensoniq. I have gone through the forums, looked at what used to be Ensoniq's we site, and found that since the company went out of business, there doesn't seem to be a lot of information on these video cards. I'm not worried about all of the functionlity, but I do need the proper drivers to install this video adapter. As it stands, the adapter is inly barely working with 256 color at 640 X 480 resolution and I cannot get it any higher.

Is there a driver out there for these adapters?

Thanks.

Jorg
July 14th, 2012, 02:41 PM
Try these:

http://www.falconfly.de/banshee.htm

What cpu does the machine have and which OS is it running?

Interesting too: http://www.billsworkshop.com/banshee/index.html

(http://www.falconfly.de/banshee.htm)

cobalt1959
July 14th, 2012, 02:45 PM
I know this is a long shot but I believe at least part of Ensoniq was purchased by Creative. I know that Creative has the drivers for old Ensoniq sound cards at their support page. You might try that route. . .

bettablue
July 14th, 2012, 05:52 PM
That's what I heard too, but even when I went to Creative, they didn't have anything, but the link Jorg provided opens a page where all of the primary banshee drivers are found. And that did the job.

Thanks to both of you.


I know this is a long shot but I believe at least part of Ensoniq was purchased by Creative. I know that Creative has the drivers for old Ensoniq sound cards at their support page. You might try that route. . .

cobalt1959
July 14th, 2012, 06:12 PM
Maybe Creative didn't have anything to do with the graphics cards.

I have been searching for a driver for an Ensoniqs Vivo 90DB-A for days now. I have found drivers for it, but none that work with Windows ME and that is what I was running in the machine I had it in. I replaced it with a spare Creative card, but I'd still like to have the drivers for it.