PDA

View Full Version : SSI Problems...



atari2600a
July 5th, 2006, 08:12 PM
Can someone help me w/ some SSI on my site? I'm trying to reorganize my site w/ a single header file & it doesn't seem to work. I asked a friend who uses the same host, & he says SSI works for him...

My site is linked in my signature, & the header file is located at the root directory (http://mtac.profusehost.net/head.html)

(Obviously I don't know much about SSI...)

Terry Yager
July 5th, 2006, 08:21 PM
(Obviously I don't know much about SSI...)

Me either. All I know is that they send my son's check once a month, I sign it, daBank cashes it...what more d'ya need to know?

--T

alexkerhead
July 5th, 2006, 08:23 PM
Are you sure you're not trying to get hits with your pretty new yahoo ads?

atari2600a
July 5th, 2006, 08:25 PM
They've been there. Since it's free hosting, 2 ad scripts are added to every HTML request.

alexkerhead
July 5th, 2006, 08:38 PM
They've been there. Since it's free hosting, 2 ad scripts are added to every HTML request.
oh, ok..lol
Have you considered just paying for hosting with better SSI support?

atari2600a
July 5th, 2006, 08:41 PM
Not unless you're willing to pay for it :p

I see no real need to pay for hosting for my site at this point...

alexkerhead
July 5th, 2006, 09:14 PM
Have you considered finding something todo to make money?
Cutting grass is what I did when I was your age and younger.
I started my first real domain site when I was your age....lol

atari2600a
July 5th, 2006, 09:25 PM
I created my first site when I was 9 :p

But, seeing your current site's source, you use FrontPage. *Shivers* Did you use FrontPage back in the day? (I've never in my life used a code generator. Pure HTML all the way! :p)

As for working, I wake up to get ready for school at 6:00AM & get home at 4:00PM. That's as much stress as I can take!

80sFreak
July 6th, 2006, 05:20 AM
When I first saw the subject I thought of Strategic Simulations, Inc... one of the great war, strategy and RPG / D&D game maker of the day! :D

Cheers,

80sFreak

alexkerhead
July 6th, 2006, 05:45 AM
I created my first site when I was 9 :p

But, seeing your current site's source, you use FrontPage. *Shivers* Did you use FrontPage back in the day? (I've never in my life used a code generator. Pure HTML all the way! :p)

As for working, I wake up to get ready for school at 6:00AM & get home at 4:00PM. That's as much stress as I can take!
I didn't use freebie sites , those are free hosted monstrosities.
Seeing as my sites are cleaner, more efficient, have real domain names, and by far prettier than yours, I suggest you use frontpage as well. To which site are you referring to anyhow?
I have three different sites, one is pure html, one is html/flash, and the last is strictly PHP.
Because you said "pure html" and my museum is pure html.

And dont make excuses like "getting home at 4pm", I usually didn't get home till 5pm, but I still cut grass, you're just lazy.

BTW, never cut a site down when you yourself has a freebie, cheesy, ugly, and ad laced web page.

Also, you don't know enough about softwre and hardware to be ripping on me, get a life.

I was programing and building computers with my own money I EARNED when your parents baught you your first computer.
Nobody sent me free stuff.

mbbrutman
July 6th, 2006, 05:58 AM
Ah, ok gentlemen and small children. Time to chill out.

Vlad
July 6th, 2006, 06:02 AM
I myself run my own server and DC. It doesn't take a lot to run IIS or Sun Java Webserver. I freely showed a pic of WS1, its just an old Dell Optiplex GX1, a really unimpressive businesss workstation. Its real easy to run webservers. With linux and Apache, its nearly free. And hosting wise, its running off an ADSL line, nothing special. I am and always will be 100% ad free. I don't even allow people host their sites on my server to have ads.....

-VK

alexkerhead
July 6th, 2006, 06:16 AM
That works great on a 8Mb adsl(wierd, best dsl we get here is a 1.5Mb...lol)
But if you ever had a site as large as Erik's so to say, then it might be a problem. It can also have security issues as well. But if you know what you are doing with setting IP and port access(which vlad does), then it can be a viable alternative, if you don't mind a bogged upload band. Last time I ran a open webserver from my house, I had over sixty port attacks in a week. I had to have my IP address changed. Every 12yo with a port scanner was after me..lol Luckily I used a hardware firewall and software firewalls, and had the posts opened for access to only the server.
That is the only big reason I switched to remote, which is only $10/month, the same as the power consumtion of the server I had running 24/7

bbcmicro
July 6th, 2006, 06:21 AM
*shudder* Piczo! Freewebs!
I Cast Thee Out!
*Voodoo Dance and other such exorsizing Majyk*

Blech.

Looks like someone had a seizure in the yellow pages...

Vlad
July 6th, 2006, 06:25 AM
Looks like someone had a seizure in the yellow pages...

LOL That is good.

Anyway, I have both hardware and software firewalls with the ports locked down on both the server and router. There are some other suprises in there too. I concidered setting up an ISA server, but I don't have the energy for that....

-VK

alexkerhead
July 6th, 2006, 06:27 AM
LOL, good one.

Hey atari, if you get off your but for ten minutes and clean viruses off an old ladies puter, then you could afford this for six months. http://geocities.yahoo.com/ps/info3/index.php

That is a good deal, I am thinking about doing that for a fourth web site.

alexkerhead
July 6th, 2006, 06:28 AM
LOL That is good.

Anyway, I have both hardware and software firewalls with the ports locked down on both the server and router. There are some other suprises in there too. I concidered setting up an ISA server, but I don't have the energy for that....

-VK
Good, glad to hear you got it under control. ISA server? NOOOOOO! lol, you would be an old man before you got it up and running. ^_^

carlsson
July 6th, 2006, 06:53 AM
Ah, ok gentlemen and small children. Time to chill out.
Well said. A whole bunch of nagging messages, but not a single one who has an answer to Atari. Better keep your mouth shut in that case, IMHO.

Since server-side includes are resolved at the .. (drum roll) server side, the rest of us can not see what you're doing right or wrong. If you like, you can PM/e-mail me the HTML source of the main file and possibly header, and I can look into it. It may be so easy that your web server only accepts server-side includes on files ending in certain extentions (i.e. a file ending .htm would be parsed, but a file ending .html wouldn't). That is configured in the web server, sometimes on user level but most common globally. I could theoretically look up which type of web server (Apache, IIS, whatever) your host uses, if you don't know that yourself. It could be important.

atari2600a
July 6th, 2006, 12:58 PM
I didn't use freebie sites , those are free hosted monstrosities.
Seeing as my sites are cleaner, more efficient, have real domain names, and by far prettier than yours, I suggest you use frontpage as well. To which site are you referring to anyhow?
I have three different sites, one is pure html, one is html/flash, and the last is strictly PHP.
Because you said "pure html" and my museum is pure html.

And dont make excuses like "getting home at 4pm", I usually didn't get home till 5pm, but I still cut grass, you're just lazy.

BTW, never cut a site down when you yourself has a freebie, cheesy, ugly, and ad laced web page.

Also, you don't know enough about softwre and hardware to be ripping on me, get a life.

I was programing and building computers with my own money I EARNED when your parents baught you your first computer.
Nobody sent me free stuff.


No ripping intended! If my above post sounded rude, I apoligize! All I meant by the FrontPage thing is that it makes the source alot larger than they should be which it turn builds up the load time!

(by the way, I indirectly admitted to the lazyness when I said "that's all the stress I can take". So...yeah...)

atari2600a
July 6th, 2006, 01:02 PM
Well said. A whole bunch of nagging messages, but not a single one who has an answer to Atari. Better keep your mouth shut in that case, IMHO.

Since server-side includes are resolved at the .. (drum roll) server side, the rest of us can not see what you're doing right or wrong. If you like, you can PM/e-mail me the HTML source of the main file and possibly header, and I can look into it. It may be so easy that your web server only accepts server-side includes on files ending in certain extentions (i.e. a file ending .htm would be parsed, but a file ending .html wouldn't). That is configured in the web server, sometimes on user level but most common globally. I could theoretically look up which type of web server (Apache, IIS, whatever) your host uses, if you don't know that yourself. It could be important.

It's an Apache server, & since the SSI isn't working, it's viewable in the source.

carlsson
July 6th, 2006, 01:50 PM
Hm, ok.

The <div> with advertisment, is that from a server-side include? It appears prior to the <html> element. While most browsers might accept it, technically it is wrong. The logical structure of the file should be:

<html><head></head><body></body></html>

Your document lacks <body> but has the ending tag. I would suggest you try to rename the index document to index.htm (remove the l from .html), restructure the tags so the <div> and JavaScript appears first in the <body> section, then follow with the rest of the page.

atari2600a
July 6th, 2006, 02:11 PM
All the JavaScript & stuff isn't mine, it's automatically added by the host. & the reason the Body tag isn't there is because It's in the head.html file. (It contains the color & font attributes)

Edit: Just changed the header name from head.html to head.htm & changed the SSI code to it.

carlsson
July 6th, 2006, 04:11 PM
Hm, ok again. I hope you find a solution, those errors can be annoying. I dunno if you need to change the name of the file you include; change the name of the index document to make sure server side includes are parsed. Perhaps you need a .htaccess file in your directory enabling includes, if it is globally disabled but optionally possible to enable.

alexkerhead
July 6th, 2006, 07:08 PM
All I meant by the FrontPage thing is that it makes the source alot larger than they should be which it turn builds up the load time!
I don't know anybody that would willingly take six weeks hand coding my museum html, it is already hard enough organizing everything. I opted to use html so old computers could access my museum, PHP, java, and flash wont work correctly on my 286 compaq portable III, but my html works fine.
Look at the code on some pages, there is no way I would ever hand code those..lol

Here is the code of the main page, notice why I don't hand code?


<title>UberTech Museum</title>
</head>

<body text="#FF9900" bgcolor="#000000">

<div style="position: relative; width:672; height:55">

<p align="center"><font color="#FF9900"><b><font size="7">Uber Tech Museum</font></b></p>

</div>
<p align="center"><b><font size="4"><i>Dedicated to preserving and displaying
vintage computers.</i></font></b></p>
</font>
<hr color="#FF9900">
<div style="width: 477; height: 792; position: absolute; left: 208; top: 145; border-style: solid; border-width: 1; padding-left: 4; padding-right: 4; padding-top: 1; padding-bottom: 1">
<p align="center">
<img border="0" src="images/misc/ibm_gif_small_2.gif" width="145" height="160"></p>
<p align="center"><font color="#FF9900">Hello, and Welcome to the UberTech
Museum!</font></p>
<p align="center"><font color="#FF9900">My name is Alex Rushing, and my goal here is to display
images and information about vintage computers of days gone by. My intention
is to educate people and help them learn how wonderful antiquated technology
is. These days, most people can figure out how to throw a computer together,
because everything is automated and simplified, which is great, but there are
people like me who love computers, but still want a challenge. So, I have
dedicated this website to the preservation and education of antiquated
computing devices.</p>

<p align="center">Most of the museum pieces are from my own collection, but
some are donations from people who are as dedicated to preserving these unique
and wondrous machines as I am.</p>
<p align="center">So, please sit back, and enjoy looking at these machines and
reading about their specifications. I hope you will find it as enjoyable as I
do.</font></p>
<p align="left">&nbsp;</p>
<p align="left"><font color="#FF9900">Administrator,</p>
<p align="left">Alex Rushing - <a href="mailto:alexkerhead@gmail.com">
<font color="#FF9900">alexkerhead@gmail.com</font></a></p>

<p align="center">&nbsp;</p>
<p align="center">
<span style="background-color: #000000"><a href="ubertech-museum_alex_bio.htm">
<font color="#FF9900">Administrator Page</font></a> &nbsp;</span></p>
<p align="center"><span style="background-color: #000000">Website Best Viewed
in 1024x768</span></font></p>
</div>
<div style="float: right; width: 205; height: 575; border-style: solid; border-width: 1; padding-left: 4; padding-right: 4; padding-top: 1; padding-bottom: 1; position:absolute; left:715; top:145">
<p align="center"><font size="7" color="#FF9900">Links</font></p>

<p align="center"><font size="5">
<a href="http://www.ubertechworld.com/museum/forums"><font color="#FF9900">
Museum Forums</font></a></font></p>
<p align="center"><u><font size="5">
<a href="ubertech-museum_donations.htm">
<font color="#FF9900">Donators</font></a></font></u></p>
<p align="center"><u><font size="5">
<a href="ubertech-museum_misc_images.htm">

<font color="#FF9900">Misc Images</font></a></font></u></p>
<p align="center"><font size="5"><a href="ubertech-museum_tutorials.htm">
<font color="#FF9900">Misc Tutorials</font></a></font></p>
<p align="center"><a href="http://www.ubertechworld.com/">
<font size="5" color="#FF9900">
UberTechWorld</font></a></p>
<p align="center"><a href="http://www.vintage-computer.com/">

<font size="5" color="#FF9900">
Vintage-Computers</font></a></p>
<p align="center"><font size="5"><a href="http://www.old-computers.com">
<font color="#FF9900">Old-Computers.org</font></a></font></p>
<p align="center">&nbsp;<p align="center">&nbsp;</div>
<div style="width: 165; height: 657; border-style: solid; border-width: 1; padding-left: 4; padding-right: 4; padding-top: 1; padding-bottom: 1; position:absolute; left:10; top:145">
<p align="center"><font size="7" color="#FF9900">Brands</font></p>
<p align="center"><u><font size="5"><a href="ubertech-museum_Apple.htm">

<font color="#FF9900">Apple</font></a></font></u></p>
<p align="center"><a href="ubertech-museum_commodore.htm">
<font size="5" color="#FF9900">
Commodore</font></a></p>
<p align="center"><a href="ubertech-museum_compaq.htm">
<font size="5" color="#FF9900">Compaq</font></a></p>
<p align="center"><a href="ubertech-museum_customs.htm">

<font size="5" color="#FF9900">Customs</font></a></p>
<p align="center"><u><font size="5"><a href="ubertech-museum_DGI.htm">
<font color="#FF9900">DGI</font></a></font></u></p>
<p align="center"><font size="5"><a href="ubertech-museum_IBM.htm">
<font color="#FF9900">IBM</font></a></font></p>
<p align="center"><font size="5"><a href="ubertech-museum_Kaypro.htm">
<font color="#FF9900">KayPro</font></a></font></p>

<p align="center"><a href="ubertech-museum_Osborne.htm">
<font size="5" color="#FF9900">Osborne</font></a></p>
<p align="center"><font size="5"><a href="ubertech-museum_Tandy.htm">
<font color="#FF9900">Tandy</font></a></font></p>
<p align="center"><font size="5">
<a href="ubertech-museum_texas_instuments.htm"><font color="#FF9900">Texas
Instruments</font></a></font></p>
<p align="center"><font size="5"><a href="ubertech-museum_wang.htm">

<font color="#FF9900">Wang</font></a></font></p>
<p align="center"><font size="5"><a href="ubertech-museum_Zenith.htm">
<font color="#FF9900">Zenith</font></a></font></p>
</div>

<p align="center">&nbsp;</p>

</body>

</html>

IT WOULD TAKE FOREVER TO WEED OUT MISTAKES!
Frontpage eliminates me having to go look for mistakes.

Terry Yager
July 6th, 2006, 07:14 PM
I can pretty much folllow html, up to version 2.0-or-so, but this is waaaayy beyond my comprehension...

--T

atari2600a
July 6th, 2006, 07:24 PM
Yes, it would be extremely hard weeding out a mistake in a page generated by FrontPage. Take a look at my index source:


<html>
<head><title>Welcome!</title></head>


<!--#include virtual="/head.html" -->

<center>Welcome to<br \>
<h1>My Totally Awsome Collection</h1><br \>
(of vintage video-games & computers)<br \>
<br \></center>


<I><B>Vintage Computers</b></i><br \>
<a href=./atari800/atari800.shtml>Atari 800</a><br \>
<a href=./applelcii/applelcii.shtml>Apple Macintosh LCII</a><br \>
<a href=./coco3/coco3.shtml>Tandy Color Computer 3</a><br \>
<a href=./cp386/cp386.shtml>Compaq Portable 386</a><br \>
<a href=./ti994a/ti994a.shtml>TI-99/4A</a><br \>
<br \>
<br \>
<I><B>Vintage Video-Game Systems</B></I><br \>
<a href=./atari2600/atari2600.shtml>Atari 2600</a><br \>

<a href=./gameboy/gameboy.shtml>GameBoy</a><br \>
<a href=./gameboyp/gameboyp.shtml>GameBoy Pocket</a><br \>
<a href=./genesis2/genesis2.shtml>Sega Genesis 2</a><br \>
<a href=./nes/nes.shtml>Nintendo Entertainment System</a><br \>
<a href=./nomad/nomad.shtml>Sega Nomad</a><br \>
<br \>
<br \>
<i><b>ShockWave Games I've Done</b></i><br \>
<a href=./games/jeopardy.shtml>Computer Jeopardy</a><br \>
<a href=./games/sms.shtml>Super Mario Shooter</a><br \>

<br \>
<br \>
<i><b>Other Stuff</b></i><br \>
<a HREF=./misc>My miscellaneous Folder</a><br \>

<!--
<a href=./.shtml></a><br \> -->

</body>
</html>

The key is to organize the pages source by adding HTML comments (<!--~-->) & blank lines. I also make templates when I need to. (http://mtac.profusehost.net/template.shtml)

(I soon plan to add some dialogue, maybe a blog, within a frame on the front page.)

Also my header (added by SSI):

<body bgcolor="0000ff" text="00ff00" link="ffff00">
<font face="fixedsys">

<center>
<a href="http://mtac.profusehost.net">Home</a> |
<a href="http://mtac.profusehost.net/news.shtml">News</a> |
<a href="http://mtac.profusehost.net/about.shtml">About Me</a> |
<a href="http://mtac.profusehost.net/links.shtml">Links</a> |
<a href="http://mtac.profusehost.net/forum/">Forum</a> |
<a href="mailto:atari2600a@yahoo.com">Contact Me</a></center>
<br \>
<br \>

(Oh yeah, did I mention? I got the SSI working! :p)

alexkerhead
July 6th, 2006, 07:25 PM
Terry, I am not saying html is difficult, I am saying I prefer not to have to sift through to find mistakes, and type so much. Front page makes everything so much easier. I don't have six hours to mess with html for thirty some odd pages in my museum.

alexkerhead
July 6th, 2006, 07:29 PM
Yes, it would be extremely hard weeding out a mistake in a page generated by FrontPage. Take a look at my index source:



The key is to organize the pages source by adding HTML comments (<!--~-->) & blank lines. I also make templates when I need to. (http://mtac.profusehost.net/template.shtml)

(I soon plan to add some dialogue, maybe a blog, within a frame on the front page.)
When you start adding seperate boxes for everything and hundreds of links on thirty pages, the code gets cumbersome anyhow.
Your site is far simpler than mine to start with.
I have 48 pages I have to work on. Hand coding would take me days.

Also, your code isn't any simpler than mine.
Your front page has less links and areas, but the code is still just as cumbersome.

<html>
<head><title>Welcome!</title></head>


<body bgcolor="0000ff" text="00ff00" link="ffff00"><div align="center">
<table border="0" width="32%" height="68">
<tr>
<td height="68" width="46%" align="center">
<p align="center">
<script language='JavaScript' type='text/javascript' src='http://ads2.psychz.net/adx.js'></script>

<script language='JavaScript' type='text/javascript'>
<!--
if (!document.phpAds_used) document.phpAds_used = ',';
phpAds_random = new String (Math.random()); phpAds_random = phpAds_random.substring(2,11);

document.write ("<" + "script language='JavaScript' type='text/javascript' src='");
document.write ("http://ads2.psychz.net/adjs.php?n=" + phpAds_random);
document.write ("&amp;what=zone:8");
document.write ("&amp;exclude=" + document.phpAds_used);
if (document.referrer)
document.write ("&amp;referer=" + escape(document.referrer));
document.write ("'><" + "/script>");
//-->
</script><noscript><a href='http://ads2.psychz.net/adclick.php?n=a477094b' target='_blank'> </a></noscript><!--webbot bot="HTMLMarkup" endspan --></td>
</tr>
</table>
</div>
<font face="fixedsys">

<center>
<a href="http://mtac.profusehost.net">Home</a> |
<a href="http://mtac.profusehost.net/news.shtml">News</a> |

<a href="http://mtac.profusehost.net/about.shtml">About Me</a> |
<a href="http://mtac.profusehost.net/links.shtml">Links</a> |
<a href="http://mtac.profusehost.net/forum/">Forum</a> |
<a href="mailto:atari2600a@yahoo.com">Contact Me</a></center>
<br \>
<br \>

<center>Welcome to<br \>
<h1>My Totally Awsome Collection</h1><br \>

(of vintage video-games & computers)<br \>
<br \></center>


<I><B>Vintage Computers</b></i><br \>
<a href=./atari800/atari800.shtml>Atari 800</a><br \>
<a href=./applelcii/applelcii.shtml>Apple Macintosh LCII</a><br \>
<a href=./coco3/coco3.shtml>Tandy Color Computer 3</a><br \>
<a href=./cp386/cp386.shtml>Compaq Portable 386</a><br \>
<a href=./ti994a/ti994a.shtml>TI-99/4A</a><br \>

<br \>
<br \>
<I><B>Vintage Video-Game Systems</B></I><br \>
<a href=./atari2600/atari2600.shtml>Atari 2600</a><br \>
<a href=./gameboy/gameboy.shtml>GameBoy</a><br \>
<a href=./gameboyp/gameboyp.shtml>GameBoy Pocket</a><br \>
<a href=./genesis2/genesis2.shtml>Sega Genesis 2</a><br \>
<a href=./nes/nes.shtml>Nintendo Entertainment System</a><br \>
<a href=./nomad/nomad.shtml>Sega Nomad</a><br \>
<br \>

<br \>
<i><b>ShockWave Games I've Done</b></i><br \>
<a href=./games/jeopardy.shtml>Computer Jeopardy</a><br \>
<a href=./games/sms.shtml>Super Mario Shooter</a><br \>
<br \>
<br \>
<i><b>Other Stuff</b></i><br \>
<a HREF=./misc>My miscellaneous Folder</a><br \>

<!--
<a href=./.shtml></a><br \> -->

<p align="center">Network: <a target="_blank" href="http://www.profusehost.net/">

ProfuseHost<script src="http://www.google-analytics.com/urchin.js" type="text/javascript">
</script><script type="text/javascript">
_uacct = "UA-246966-1";
urchinTracker();
</script></a>,
<a href="http://www.sparkhaven.net">Sparkhaven.net</a>,
<a href="http://www.sparkhaven.com">Sparkhaven.com</a></p></body>
</html>

atari2600a
July 6th, 2006, 07:37 PM
Cumbersome? Maybe. (If you count the ad scripts)

Organized & easy to look at & to find things (w/in the source I mean)? Yes.

I do realize that it'd be harder to do so when 50 pages come into play, but that's where SSI comes to play :p!

alexkerhead
July 6th, 2006, 07:46 PM
I do realize that it'd be harder to do so when 50 pages come into play, but that's where SSI comes to play :p!
Why all that when I got frontpage, took me about three hours to complete the site, including taking images, uploading them, setting the forums up and everything.
I do enough programming in school, don't want to do it at home.
I was hoping you would finally understand why I don't hand code, but I was wrong to assume you would.

Terry Yager
July 6th, 2006, 08:04 PM
Terry, I am not saying html is difficult, I am saying I prefer not to have to sift through to find mistakes, and type so much. Front page makes everything so much easier. I don't have six hours to mess with html for thirty some odd pages in my museum.

Oh no, I'm not saying it's difficult. I taught myself a little html, up to version 2.0-or-so, till I lost interest.

[Inappropriate comment edited out]

--T

alexkerhead
July 6th, 2006, 08:50 PM
Inapproiate quotatation edited out by Terry Yager.

When did I imply I hacked?
And why would html tags apply to that comment?

Terry Yager
July 6th, 2006, 09:01 PM
When did I imply I hacked?
And why would html tags apply to that comment?

Oh, I wazn't refering to you, Alex. There's another user that my comments were directed at.

[Personal attack edited out, with my appology to anyone I might've offended]

--T

alexkerhead
July 6th, 2006, 09:05 PM
Pardon me terry, I shouldn't have jumped to conclusions..^_^..lol

atari2600a
July 6th, 2006, 10:09 PM
Check again, I never said I was a Master HaXX3r, In fact I never said I was a hacker. I just said I hacked, more threats really. If anything, I'm a medioker (how is that word spelt?) ancle biter.

alexkerhead
July 6th, 2006, 11:14 PM
Check again, I never said I was a Master HaXX3r, In fact I never said I was a hacker. I just said I hacked, more threats really. If anything, I'm a medioker (how is that word spelt?) ancle biter.
Mediocre.
However, you did say one time(I can't remember the day) that you can hack anyone who runs a frontpage site and apache....lol

atari2600a
July 6th, 2006, 11:47 PM
No, I said it shouldn't be TOO HARD to hack. It was probobly an outdated version of FrontPage used to make that KKK site, which would possibly lead to holes like some SQL injections. I mentioned the version of Apache because it too was outdated.

bbcmicro
July 7th, 2006, 05:42 AM
-And thus the little fishy flails to defend his 1337-ness

Erik
July 7th, 2006, 05:47 AM
The attacks are getting a bit too personal and the level of help is near zero.

Again, we've reached the end of a thread's usefull life.