PDA

View Full Version : 1902A Monitor on top of 128 DCR?



retrobits
November 23rd, 2013, 12:43 PM
Hey there everybody,

Should I put my Commodore 1902A monitor on top of my 128 DCR? Or should I avoid doing this?

I've never seen any opinion on whether the metal case of the DCR could handle the weight of a standard CRT. I've seen people do it, though. Any opinions? Anyone doing this?

I could use the desk space.

Thanks!

- Earl

RobertB
November 23rd, 2013, 04:13 PM
Should I put my Commodore 1902A monitor on top of my 128 DCR?
Yes, you can. I have mine on top of the C128DCR, without any ill effects. As for mounting my 20-inch Sears LXI television/monitor with RF, composite, and RGB outputs on top of the DCR... well, that's another matter. :)

On vacation,
Robert Bernardo
Fresno Commodore User Group
http://videocam.net.au/fcug

KevinO
November 24th, 2013, 06:36 PM
It's totally designed for it. Not a problem at all! Put that baby on there and don't worry about it!