PDA

View Full Version : Amiga 500 workbench



VintageC
December 30th, 2013, 10:43 AM
Dear members.

Im working on a Amiga 500 at the moment but i dont have a workbench for it.
Is it possible to download a workbench 1.3 for the Amiga 500?

If so a site would be appriciated.

Thanks

barythrin
January 2nd, 2014, 09:10 AM
Where are you located again? You might search for a local Commodore/Amiga user group. I'm not sure that you'd be able to recreate a disk for the Amiga with the PC controller since it's 800K format. If you did have a workbench disk, after that you could use Amiga Explorer (http://www.amigaforever.com/ae/) or something via serial and transfer adfs or other date to your Amiga via null modem cable. I could be wrong though, you could google around for bootstrap amiga 500 and see if someone has a better trick to create an image if you did find one.

VintageC
January 3rd, 2014, 01:11 PM
I live in Holland but when I bought a IBM 5155 today the seller took me to a Commodore meeting and by Coincidence I managed to get myself a copy of the workbench :)