PDA

View Full Version : Teletype Model 43 fuse cap



SunDown79
May 2nd, 2014, 01:46 PM
I have just been given a Teletype Model 43 but the fuse cap is missing so I cant start it up.
Does anyone know which one I need to make it work ?

IBM_User
May 2nd, 2014, 02:17 PM
Maybe a photo of the fuse holder will help determining the right cap.

Is it one with a thread?

SunDown79
May 2nd, 2014, 02:36 PM
It seems to be a bajonet system (but need to check with proper daylight to know for sure :P)
Here is a picture :
18555

IBM_User
May 2nd, 2014, 03:57 PM
Might be this one (http://www.digikey.com/product-detail/en/BK%2FHKP-HH-R/283-2849-ND/1024099)

I think the better solution would be to choose something else which is available in Netherlands.

Also keep in mind it's a 3AG holder, a bit difficult to find (outside of the US) because it isn't an european standart.

Chuck(G)
May 2nd, 2014, 04:43 PM
Also sometimes called an "AGC-3" fuse. Probably available from your electronics supplier, as these are/were one of the most common fuse sizes. The fuse holder itself is very common here.