PDA

View Full Version : PC Card Slots / Moving Cards Questions



Smack2k
January 10th, 2016, 07:35 AM
This may be a dumb question, but I am at a loss...

If you move cards in the 5160 to another slot in the system (specifically the FDC and HDD Controller Cards) is there anything that needs done in the system to let it know you've moved them?

Getting 601 and 1701 errors on boot now...even when I put them back in the other slots

Stone
January 10th, 2016, 08:14 AM
As long as you don't put anything in slot 8 you should be OK.

Check your cable connections -- reseat them.

Smack2k
January 11th, 2016, 02:38 AM
Thanks Stone for the info...reseated things and changed the cabling a little and the floppy came right up on boot, no errors. Same with the HDD, no errors. Now to format it and get it working!