PDA

View Full Version : Osborne Vixen power question is



ppcmini
May 15th, 2017, 12:28 PM
I just bought a Osborne 01b and a 04 Vixen at a flea market.
The 01 seems to work bur rhe screen does not work. The 04,
Seemed to work when the power was applied.
Taking a closer , at the bac of the machine, it says 230 volts
only. The fuse is 250v 1a..
Should I run this in110 volts?
?38553

JonB
May 15th, 2017, 12:48 PM
That yellow label is referring to the voltage specification of the fuse. The silver label (the manufacturer's label) says 115/230v so you should be OK.

Hmm. We don't have flea markets like that over here. :(

Lucky you!

mloewen
May 15th, 2017, 06:18 PM
I just bought a Osborne 01b and a 04 Vixen at a flea market.
The 01 seems to work bur rhe screen does not work.
?38553

Does your OCC1 have a plug installed on the front panel connector immediately to the left of the reset button? If not, the internal monitor will not work.

ppcmini
May 15th, 2017, 10:07 PM
Yes, it has the plug.