PDA

View Full Version : Question about TI-89



Jett
January 25th, 2007, 11:35 AM
Can anything made for a TI-83 run fine on a TI-89? This encompasses _anything_

Please be as detailed as you can if you respond.

livinginthestoneage
January 29th, 2007, 09:46 AM
While I'm not entirely familiar with the calculator scene, I do know they aren't the most similar machine. The TI-83 uses a Z80, and the TI-89 uses a 68000, so my initial guess would be a no.

Starshadow
January 29th, 2007, 06:45 PM
probably programs written in TiBasic could be tweeked, but assm- based programs would need a complete re-write due to the different CPUs.