Image Map Image Map
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 20 of 20

Thread: XTIDE Rev2

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Hawthorne, CA
    Posts
    188

    Default

    I am not sure why the URL shortening in this forum mangles links to the RBC wiki.

    Here is a Preview TinyURL link (allows you to see where it is sending you before you go there) - http://preview.tinyurl.com/h2ruxgh

    I am working on moving over the XT-IDE content from the VCF Wiki (which seems to be defunt as far as being a wiki, it's just posts now) and the former Google Code Wiki (which is definitely defunct with Google Code shut down) to the RBC wiki.

  2. #12

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MarsMan2020 View Post
    I am not sure why the URL shortening in this forum mangles links to the RBC wiki.
    I think it will work if you check the "Disable smilies in text"-box.

    If I'm right this should work: http://www.retrobrewcomputers.org/do...a:xt-ide:start

    Another way is to do a proper link like this.

    EDIT: Yep, both links confirmed working.
    Looking for a cache card for the "ICL ErgoPRO C4/66d V"

  3. #13

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Sir_Fartalot View Post
    Has anyone made a bill of materials for Mouser? I am pretty much forced to use Mouser because of the shipping costs - when I purchase more than EUR 50, shipping is free to Finland. Also, with Mouse I end up not paying any customs, for whatever logistical magic reason.
    Did you come up with a BOM from Mouser? I can't seem to find everything at Jamco, so I will probably go the route of Mouser too. I have three board to build (I probably have the last three boards in existence).

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Ruston, Louisiana, United States
    Posts
    62

    Default

    holy shit my mobo is http://stason.org/TULARC/pc/motherbo...IM-TB10-Z.html and the bios dose NOT load at all which concerns me! wwww the card works fine on other mother boards and if i load the bios on a separate card, everything works fine~

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Ruston, Louisiana, United States
    Posts
    62

    Talking lost image republished!


  6. #16
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Ruston, Louisiana, United States
    Posts
    62

    Default

    used a different EEPROM chip and now it works.... how odd...

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Ruston, Louisiana, United States
    Posts
    62

    Default

    it turns out the EEPROM chip was bad ^^;

  8. #18
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Oviedo Florida
    Posts
    1,566

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by chulofiasco View Post
    hey man, i have the dangerous prototype v2 board available.
    What makes it dangerous? I'm still using one here, lol.
    IBM PS/2 Model 25, NEC V30 8MHz, 640KB RAM, ATI VGA Wonder XL, 2GB SSD, Ethernet, DR DOS 6/GeOS, Xircom PE3 Ethernet

  9. #19

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by evildragon View Post
    What makes it dangerous? I'm still using one here, lol.
    http://dangerousprototypes.com/blog/tag/xt-ide/

  10. #20
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Oviedo Florida
    Posts
    1,566

    Default

    Oh, the "name", I thought it was physically dangerous.

    No this one is an early rev2 design, doesn't even have plated piano contacts or anything.
    IBM PS/2 Model 25, NEC V30 8MHz, 640KB RAM, ATI VGA Wonder XL, 2GB SSD, Ethernet, DR DOS 6/GeOS, Xircom PE3 Ethernet

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •