Image Map Image Map
Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst 12345
Results 41 to 49 of 49

Thread: Model 12 BUS BOARD

  1. #41
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Western North Carolina, USA
    Posts
    1,084

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by kyeakel View Post
    Here are some pictures of my Model 12 build. I have designed and printed a card cage so that the cards are accessible from the rear panel. The cage sides also act as spacers keeping the backplane off the aluminum. If anyone is interested I can upload the .STL files so you can print your own....
    Yes, please do upload the files. I have access to a couple of 3D printers here, and as long as I buy the raw material I have the use of them for projects......
    --
    Bughlt: Sckmud
    Shut her down Scotty, she's sucking mud again!

  2. #42
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Curwensville, PA
    Posts
    480

    Default

    https://www.dropbox.com/s/zdnpkpex5y...gSide.stl?dl=0
    https://www.dropbox.com/s/94ql8f08f0...tSide.stl?dl=0

    Lets see if this works.. These are the STL files for the card cage.
    Kipp
    Looking for: Altair 8800, Ithaca Intersystems boards, software, manuals. and Jade bus probe card.

  3. #43
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Western North Carolina, USA
    Posts
    1,084

    Default

    Thanks; I'll let you know how it works out, how much material was required, etc.
    --
    Bughlt: Sckmud
    Shut her down Scotty, she's sucking mud again!

  4. #44
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Curwensville, PA
    Posts
    480

    Default

    I'm not sure how much material, I think Simplify3d which I used to create the G-code said $0.84 per piece. The larger one took about 2 hours to print, but that will depend on the printer used. I used PLA filament but only because that is what I had loaded.

    Kipp
    Looking for: Altair 8800, Ithaca Intersystems boards, software, manuals. and Jade bus probe card.

  5. #45
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Western North Carolina, USA
    Posts
    1,084

    Default

    Kipp, what were the final printed dimensions? Our software wants to print them to a 1cm by 1 cm size; knowing either the scaling factor you used or the final printed dimensions will be necessary to print these.
    --
    Bughlt: Sckmud
    Shut her down Scotty, she's sucking mud again!

  6. #46
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Curwensville, PA
    Posts
    480

    Default

    They're in inches. I use Simplify3d which asks to scale to inches when the stl is loaded. I'm out of town on business so don't have access right now. The thickness of the sides that have the pcb guides is .125" if that helps.

    Kipp
    Looking for: Altair 8800, Ithaca Intersystems boards, software, manuals. and Jade bus probe card.

  7. #47
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    970

    Default

    I now have available on my site the fully built Hans-03 Bus Board A for people who just want to buy Hans-03 and -04 and plug it in and use it:

    DSCN0581.JPG

    Discuss.

    Ian.
    *There is never a charge for Tech Support even if you don't purchase from me - We are Enthusiasts Helping Other Enthusiast and that is just the way it is

  8. #48
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Curwensville, PA
    Posts
    480

    Default

    Is there a boot rom so that the machine can be booted from the Lo-tech, or will I always need a boot disk? I'm stumbling through trying to get SDLTRS configured so that I can format a DOM and copy the necessary files to it. I wonder if someone who has it setup could post a step by step how-to or zip up the complete working directory?

    Kipp
    Looking for: Altair 8800, Ithaca Intersystems boards, software, manuals. and Jade bus probe card.

  9. #49
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    409

    Default

    @kyeakel

    >> Is there a boot rom so that the machine can be booted from the Lo-tech.
    No there is not, but if someone is willing to patch the bootrom it could be possible.

    To setup the DOM you need two files:
    The driver: DOMDR6.DCT
    The formatter: DOMFORM6.CMD

    You can download them from dropbox
    There is a bootable LDOS version too, use the .hfe version to be sure.

    You can read everything step by step about how to do it in the postings:

    Cheapo IDE interface for Model 4p running MM CP/M (It's about the Model 4, but usable for the Model II
    TRS 80 Model II LoTech adapter board - Beta Read all but special see posting 18

    There you find the downloads too.

    Have fun.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •