Image Map Image Map
Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

Thread: TRS-80 Trash Talk Podcast

Default TRS-80 Trash Talk Podcast

After a lot of effort, I'm happy to announce the first episode of a new TRS-80 podcast called "TRS-80 Trash Talk"

http://www.trs80trashtalk.com

For the first episode I'm joined by Randy Kindig, a TRS-80 enthusiast and host of the popular Floppy Days podcast, and fellow VCF member, @TRS-Ian aka Ian Mavric. In the first show we cover the history of the Models I/III/4 as a grounding in the TRS-80 for all listeners, including experienced TRS-80 hackers and those of you new to the TRS-80 community.

Going forward, we plan on presenting and discussing all topics related to the TRS-80 microcomputers including the Models I/II/III/4/12/16/6000. We'll present TRS-80 related news, in-depth computer reviews, accessories, software, programming, buying guides, etc. It's a community driven show so please let us know about topics you'd like us to cover.

Now, this is my first attempt at producing a show so it's not perfect. I have a lot to learn about the podcast medium so hopefully each show will get better, especially with your input.

Cool! Subscribed, and I should get around to listening to the first episode within the next few days.

Blog Entries

Is there a download link for this? I tend not to listen to podcasts at the computer.

Quote Originally Posted by krebizfan View Post
    is there a download link for this? I tend not to listen to podcasts at the computer.
    dido

Sorry, here's the direct podcast link.

https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/...k/id1084834575

I just realized that the podcast links don't show up on the mobile version of the website. I'll fix that.

I enjoyed listening to the podcast, thanks!

T-Bug and Debug were mentioned in the show. Both were Z-80 debuggers on cassette, T-Bug was the earlier version for the Model I and less capable (it could not single-step Z-80 code), but was better suited for 4K machines.