Image Map Image Map
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: I'm mad after typing up a message (blasted blog!)

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Freedom City
    Posts
    5,723
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default I'm mad after typing up a message (blasted blog!)

    Is there a way to wipe out my entire blog or disable it??

    Once in a while when I try to post a reply, I somehow end up with a blog post instead. Normally I just "delete" them, although they seem to still be there forever.

    But today I got this message trying to "delete" one:
    Quote Originally Posted by Federation
    KC9UDX, you do not have permission to access this page. This could be due to one of several reasons:

    Your user account may not have sufficient privileges to access this page. Are you trying to edit someone else's post, access administrative features or some other privileged system?
    If you are trying to post, the administrator may have disabled your account, or it may be awaiting activation.
    So now I'm stuck with one that I can't even "delete."

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Connecticut, USA
    Posts
    1,398

    Default

    Happened to me a couple times when the site was really having issues. Hasnt happened since but I agree. Is anyone really using that feature?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Pacific Northwest, USA
    Posts
    27,654
    Blog Entries
    20

    Default

    Yup, I've thought it silly that the "Blog this post" is on the line directly above "Reply to thread"--and it's caught me too.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Freedom City
    Posts
    5,723
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by VERAULT View Post
    Happened to me a couple times when the site was really having issues. Hasnt happened since but I agree. Is anyone really using that feature?
    The poster after you, at least, has made excellent use of it. I've managed to use it unintentionally 9 times. 8 times I've been able to "delete" them. Mind you, they are still there, but can't be seen by just anybody. This time, I don't have permission to "delete."

+ Reply to Thread

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may post new threads
  • You may post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may edit your posts
  •