Image Map Image Map

Thread: Hello from New Hampshire

Default Hello from New Hampshire

Hi,

I'm Chris from New Hampshire, and I'm trying to make enough posts to get out of "new user jail".

I am not a spam bot, thank goodness.

My background ... I've been a developer and systems engineer for a long time. I started on an original IBM 5150 when I was a just a kid. I was fortunate enough that my parents worked for computer companies and I had access to this stuff before most other kids my age.

Anyway, now I'm older ... I have a collection of vintage 8088 machines that I enjoy working on. I only recently discovered this forum, but I'm happy to join and hopefully I can contribute a little wisdom here as well.

PS, I'm not a spam bot.

Blog Entries

Hey listen, to participate on a forum like this you have to be a spam bot at heart . Basically we should all just have numbers as screen names.

Welcome. Spam away!

Where in NH? I'm in Amherst...

- Gary

I'm in Thornton, but originally from the great north country. I also have a camp near Amherst in Greenfield.

(Also... yay, I'm finally out of new user jail! I replied to this threat earlier, but I think that post is still awaiting mod approval. It still might show up sometime)

Blog Entries

I'm in New Jersey, and though I wasn't born here, your iq tends to bottom out on account of just living here for too long, so bear with an idiot. When you say "great North country", do you mean the White Mountains? Maybe there's only 1 White Mountain, not really sure. Apologies if necessary.

Now here's the real stupid question, isn't there a lot of crazy folk up there? I did meet a couple from up that way recently, seemed pretty normal. But the meeting was brief ...