Image Map Image Map

Thread: Unicomp Ultra CLassic Model-M Keyboard

Default Unicomp Ultra CLassic Model-M Keyboard

So I just got my hands on a brand new Unicomp Model M keyboard and I must say I am in love. I can definetly see why the Model M is such a well loved keyboard. I've never typed so fast and accuratly. Was it worth 106 US though? Yes definetly. Considering a crappy RGB "gaming" keyboard at walmart costs about the same if not more I couldn't be happier with what I purchased. For any of y'all wanting a new Model M keyboard Unicomp does a good job making them.

Blog Entries

Great keyboard you got there, i have been using the same IBM model M for 23 years now, and continues to work like the first day.

Blog Entries

It's just about the only keyboard that I'm comfortable with now. Some of the old Keytronics/Honeywells weren't too bad either, but I've probably got half a dozen of the Ms installed on various systems.

I've yet to find a keyboard that's as comfortable to work with. Many of the newer ones are made to be thin, so key travel is small.

Blog Entries

Didn't Unicomp also make mushy keyboards that looked like model M's but had the cord attached?
    What I collect: 68K/Early PPC Mac, DOS/Win 3.1 era machines, Amiga/ST, C64/128
    Nubus/ISA/VLB/MCA/EISA cards of all types
    Boxed apps and games for the above systems
    Analog video capture cards/software and complete systems

Blog Entries

FWIW there's one on eBay right now for cheap - under $10 including shipping.

https://www.ebay.com/i/264495528044?...YaAmBzEALw_wcB
    Surely not everyone was Kung-fu fighting

Quote Originally Posted by Agent Orange View Post
    FWIW there's one on eBay right now for cheap - under $10 including shipping.

https://www.ebay.com/i/264495528044?...YaAmBzEALw_wcB
    That listing is just for individual keys.

Blog Entries

Quote Originally Posted by SomeGuy View Post
    That listing is just for individual keys.