• Please review our updated Terms and Rules here

Bootable floppy 5" 1.2Mb

SuperPat

Hi all
I am new to this site, and I am contacting you from Brussels.
I was lucky to get my first computer on which I started programming 40 years ago......
This is a PC with a Teletek Systemaster I revision II card with two floppy disks 5 "1.2Mb and a Tatung terminal.

Unfortunately, I have no more floppy disk. (Only the Basic floppy)
Can you help me to reuse this PC,
or maybe a procedure to follow in order to recreate a bootable floppy disk ?

Thank you very much for your help.

Patrick

Several here have that system but they don't shown up here in some time. The one most recently on hasn't posted for about a month. I doubt I could successfully guide through the process of turning the 8" disk images out there into working 5.25" disks.

Since there may be a delay, could you post the model numbers for the drives? The information I have shows the Teletek having 96 tpi double density drives (for an approximate capacity of 720k) not high density (1.2MB).

Not sure how to do it but changing the topic title to include Teletek Systemaster might make it easier for those with knowledge to find it.

I suspect that the 1.2M drives have been fitted to replace 8" ones. An 8" bootable image should work when transferred to 5.25" HD.

I haven't checked my collection to see if I've got the 8" sample; but I do have the DD/QD ones.

The floppy is Ye DATA 380 1.2MB
But if necesssary, I could buy a 720K (if it is possible)
Thanks
(sorry I don't know how to rename the topic)
Patrick

The floppy is Ye DATA 380 1.2MB
But if necesssary, I could buy a 720K (if it is possible)
Thanks
(sorry I don't know how to rename the topic)
Patrick

Changing the drive won't be necessary. The source I used seems to have been wrong.

The second link has Teledisk .TD0 files, but they can be converted to ImageDisk files.

You can write them with a 'tweener running MS-DOS.

I don't know what a Lotharek is.