• Please review our updated Terms and Rules here

Help???

Silver36

I have the difficult task of sorting through my deceased husband's computer equipment and have no idea what if anything this equipment is worth. A research electrical engineer by trade but also a university professor in electronics and taught computer languages. Donated his Dell to a local non-profit association and all student computer lab units and texts to the university. But there is so much more...in the home office there are old software programs, floppies, motherboards, etc. etc.

:confused: So, really didn't know where to begin. However, I came across this site and it appears that there are people out there who may be of some assistance.

For example, there are four (4) Compaq laptops all Conturas... 410CX; 410C; 4/25; 4/25CX They are all "DOS" and boot up to the "C" prompt when powered by the ac adapter. I will not assume that the batteries will hold a charge.

Do these items have any worth at all? I would appreciate any feedback anyone can lend.

Thank you,

Lee

I will Volunteer

I will Volunteer

I can help out.What is needed?
I can do the selling,listing,evaluation and such.(I like old Compaqs{God Help Me})
TO THE POSTER.
My eMail is cgrape2@sbcglobal.net
We can work something out with selling and evaluating what's there.
Sorry for your loss!
Doug\cgrape2

Sorry for your loss. I worry about that scenario myself with people having to go through my collection (or to them "junk").

It's tough to go through everything and some of it may just be parts that aren't rare or worth much or it could be parts to something worth saving (to a fellow collector/geek).

Potentially you might find some help from someone local that can help you put stuff up for auction or what not.